top of page

Sound Baths


Long before modern technology and science, ancient cultures knew that all living things carried a life force with them, and they called the centers of energy that moved inside of us the seven chakras.


Appearing as swirling wheels of energy where the physical and consciousness meet, the chakras run from the base of the tailbone to the crown of the head, corresponding to massive nerve centers and major organs in the body. The chakras are organizational centers that receive, assimilate, store, and transmit life force energy, at each of their respective levels: earth, water, fire, air, sound, light, and thought. Together, the seven chakras represent an ancient map of the journey to consciousness through the subtle bodies that bridge the mind, body, and spirit.

In a episode AHRKH explores each chakra through intention, sound, and frequency, using both traditional and contemporary instrumentation, to create and hold a space for inner exploration, alignment, and expansion.   

EP1- Root

EP3- Solar Plexus

EP2- Sacral

EP4- Heart

EP6- The Third Eye

EP7 - Crown




AHRKH is the solo project of A P Macarte, current  member of Salford's critically acclaimed noise experimentalists GNOD (Rocket Recordings/NoNotFun). Using Modular synthesiser, field recordings and voice, and often paired with video, light manipulation and visual collaborations, AHRKH explores the relationship between sound and vision, and their ability to invoke altered states, to touch the intangible within us and transcend our present reality.

bottom of page